Brutal Hands, Dead Soul


Empty streets, gone is the blue as I walk alone following my shadow. A little fear because no one is near and I am walking all alone.

One body, one shadow, why do I feel there are more?

I turn around, to the light cadence of footsteps but no one is near.

Am I just paranoid because I am alone or is this a warning for the storm that anticipates some danger?

Walking alone, a little apace, just to get to my destination faster. A sudden increase in the cadency of the follower, I feel a sudden pressure. In a moment of thunder I feel my body go through a moment of anesthesia. Am I drowning? There is no water, then why can’t I breathe even if I try much harder?

Deep shadow, dark motions, heavy hands, almost senseless mind. Everything is black.

Dark room. No azure.

No light. No atmosphere.

Where am I? I do not know. I feel like my insides are tumbling all over. My bag, my phone, nothing is around. What Do I do now?

I hear a whisper, cannot decipher. I can’t see a face, just a wicked smile.

Hands too hard, pushing on me. God please make this stop!

Ripped and touched and felt too hard, I wan’t to scream but I can’t.

Pushed and slapped and violated but I can’t seem to keep myself protected.

What do I do, I do not know. I am pinned to hard to even move.

The screeching pain my body feels is crying out to me and I can’t do anything. A little strength to bear this pain is all I pray for to get through this pain. What did I do to deserve this? I do not know. What can I do to undo this. I will never know.

Still trying hard to push away the hands as I am being violated time and again. Do I bite, do I cut through the skin of the monster? Nothing seems to make a difference any longer. I can’t give up now because I am being killed bit by bit by a butcher, but what do I do, even my voice doesn’t seem to make it further.

Pushed and pinned one last time, assaulted again one more time. Finally at last it has stopped. No more is the monster lingering around. But, does that mean I can live any longer?

Where am I and where do I go, I do not know.

All I know is that my soul just died and I can never live anymore.

Life Illustrated





9 comments

  1. Kunal · April 1, 2011

    Nicely written…The more I read your blog, the more I am getting addicted to it..
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Anurag · April 2, 2011

    very well written re

    Like

  3. sampatdevanshi · April 2, 2011

    very the nice my friend

    Like

  4. RED HANDED · April 5, 2011

    Beautifully written… painful though!!!

    Like

  5. Pheno Menon · April 6, 2011

    Thnx for subscribing to my blog. Regarding the recent snaps, its there but comes under the comments. Unfortunately thats how the blog template is. I use it because its a good photo template. As you know its quite difficult to tweak a wordpress template.

    You have a good and humorous outlook which I think make life easy to live. I look at life the same way ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice one . Keep blogging !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

